SPCC trustees sworn in

Board of Trustees Vice Chairman Jarvis Woodburn, left, administers the oath of office to, from left, Kenny Horne, Ben Starnes and Jerry Thomas. Photo courtesy of SPCC

Four reappointed South Piedmont Community College trustees and the school’s Student Government Association president were sworn in during the SPCC Board of Trustees meeting Tuesday, June 12, on the Old Charlotte Highway Campus in Monroe. The SGA president, Ben Starnes, is an ex officio member of the board. The reappointed members are Ken Collins (reappointed by the Union County Board of Commissioners), John Hendley (Union County Board of Education), Kenny Horne (Anson County Board of Commissioners) and Jerry Thomas (Gov. Beverly Perdue).

Did you like this? Share it:

Comments are closed.