Early voting open for second primary/runoff election

Early voting started Thursday, June 28, for the second primary/runoff triggered by the May 17 vote.

People can vote now until July 14 at the Union County Public Library, 316 E. Windsor St., in Monroe. Voting is Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m., and Saturday from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Voting day is July 17.

The Democrat ballot will include the race for the state commissioner of labor seat between Marlowe Foster and John Brooks. The Republican ballot includes the races for U.S. House of Representatives District 8, Richard Hudson and Scott Keadle; U.S. House of Representatives District 9, Jim Pendergraph and Robert Pittenger; state lieutenant governor, Dan Forest and Tony Gurley; state commissioner of insurance, Richard Morgan and Mike Causey; state secretary of state, Kenn Gardner and Ed Goodwin; and state superintendent of public instruction, John Tedesco and Richard Alexander.

For more information, call the Union County Board of Elections at 704-283-3809.

Did you like this? Share it:

Comments are closed.